Content inside Meribook has a lot of relational references, so that means when deleting content you have to be aware of all parts that will be effected.
Deleting a Chapter or Section:
This means we will need to delete any discussions, invites, shares that are associated with the Chapter or Section as well.
Therefore, when you click that delete button we'll provide a notice of related items that will be deleted and you can confirm again to continue.
Deleting a Book (coming soon)
Currently, this is not possible, we recommended you 'Archive' the book or delete the Chapters individually and then rename the Book.
Books can have 'Campaigns' and 'Subscribers' and this area of Meribook is under active development and addressing what happens to your subscribers list before we delete the book is needed.